About retrofit GmbH

self-image

The retrofit GmbH consists of a highly efficient team of business specialists and service providers, works according to proven and modern standards, solutions and methods, and always has the customer's benefit in focus.

It's our job to streamline operations and support you in retrofit so you can focus back on the core of your business.

Special ways and solutions to think outside of the "box" distinguishes us, even if it gets a bit more stressful. We keep a cool and professional head.

 

At the end of the day, the goal is to identify and implement efficient and cost-effective solutions for the customer in order to avoid extremely expensive new purchases or control retrofits. Because if a machine or plant performs its task well and "only" the computer or the electrical components represent a recoverable risk, there is no reason for unnecessary expenses.

Understanding of Work

The retrofit GmbH deals with the IT retrofit of (older) machines and plants, which are affected by a failure of the installed PCs, as well as the repair of electronic components and their (re-) procurement.

 

We modernize your computer-aided systems and machines so that new purchases can be avoided and existing machines can continue to operate safely, stably and cheaply.

 

In summary, the problem of failure is solved by old Windows or DOS PCs, which control a machine or take over recording tasks in order to increase machine availability significantly.

In most cases, the machines themselves are mechanically ready, but can not be operated reliabel due to the failure of the implemented PC hardware, which usually allows only the alternative of an extremely expensive new purchase.

This production downtime and risk is pre-empted by migrating the machine software to contemporary hardware 1: 1 without changing the software itself to just 1 bit. This means that the machine does not "notice" that the old control PC has been replaced and is much more stable again.

If further, considered critically considered electrical components are available, we procure these and / or repair them on a component basis, and give a corresponding functional guarantee to cover all the relevant components of the machine incl. Computer.

 

As a result, the operator can continue to produce, the probability of default is significantly reduced, there are no extreme investment costs for a new machine.

In addition, a data backup can be retrofitted in the new hardware, the subject of time synchronization is covered, the time required to generate reports drops significantly.

 

Thus, our customers save an extremely expensive and time-consuming new acquisition of machines, which is basically not necessary.

 

In all cases, a feasibility study is started which, if positive, leads to a risk analysis of the system and the retrofit.

For dedicated pharmaceutical systems, the GMP-compliant document creation and implementation of IQ / OQ for clean GMP documentation is added, as well as for all systems a well-founded follow-up of the machines and plants.

 

The technical and documentary feasibility was proven to reference projects, with the purpose to support the machine operators sustainably, and to lead their "old", insecure machines to new stability and security, and at comparatively very low cost.

References

Feasibility study / IT retrofit / measuring system

retrofit GmbH, Raiffeisenstraße 2/2, D-71254 Ditzingen

Tel.: 0049 7156 71 10 770

Über retrofit GmbH

Selbstverständnis

Die retrofit GmbH besteht aus einem hoch effizienten Team von Business Spezialisten und Dienstleistern, arbeitet nach bewährten und modernsten Standards, Lösungen und Methoden, und hat immer den Kundennutzen im Fokus.

Es ist unsere Aufgabe, Abläufe zu optimieren und Sie im retrofit zu unterstützen, damit Sie sich wieder auf den Kern Ihres Geschäfts fokussieren können.

Sonderwege und Lösungen, außerhalb der "Box" zu denken zeichnet uns dabei aus, auch wenn es mal etwas stressiger wird. Wir behalten einen kühlen und professionellen Kopf.

Am Ende des Tages geht es darum, für den Kunde effiziente und günstige Lösungen zu identifizieren und umzusetzen, um extrem teuere Neuanschaffungen oder Steuerungsnachrüstungen zu vermeiden. Denn wenn eine Maschine oder Anlage ihre Aufgabe gut erfüllt und "lediglich" der Computer oder die elektrischen Bauteile ein behebbares Risiko darstellen, gibt es keinen Grund für unnötige Aufwendungen.

Arbeitsverständnis

Die retrofit GmbH beschäftigt sich  mit dem IT retrofit von (älteren) Maschinen und Anlagen, die von einem Ausfall der verbauten PCs betroffen sind, sowie der Reparatur von elektronischen Bauteilen und deren (Wieder-)Beschaffung

 

Wir modernisieren Ihre computergestützten Anlagen und Maschinen, sodass Neuanschaffungen vermieden und Bestandsmaschinen sicher, stabil und günstig weiterbetrieben werden können.

 

Zusammengefasst wird die Ausfallproblematik von alten Windows- oder DOS PCs gelöst, die eine Maschine steuern oder Aufzeichnungsaufgaben übernehmen, um so die Maschinenverfügbarkeit signifikant zu steigern.

In den meisten Fällen sind die Maschinen selbst mechanisch einsatzbereit, können durch den Ausfall der implementierten PC-Hardware aber nicht reliabel betrieben werden, was zumeist nur die Alternative einer extrem teuren Neuanschaffung zulässt.

Diesem Produktionsausfall und -risiko wird zuvorgekommen, indem die Maschinensoftware auf zeitgemäße Hardware 1:1 migriert wird, ohne an der Software selbst nur 1 Bit zu ändern. Das bedeutet, die Maschine „merkt“ nicht, dass der alte Steuerungs-PC ersetzt wurde, und ist ungleich stabiler wieder einsatzbereit.

Sofern weitere, als kritisch eingeschätzte elektrische Komponenten vorhanden sind, beschaffen wir diese und/oder reparieren diese auf Bauteilbasis, und geben eine entsprechende Funktionsgarantie um alle entsprechenden Komponenten der Maschine incl. Computer abdecken zu können.

 

Dadurch kann der Betreiber weiterproduzieren, die Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit ist maßgeblich gesenkt, es gibt keine extremen Investitionskosten für eine neue Maschine.

Zusätzlich kann in der neuen Hardware eine Datensicherung nachgerüstet werden, das Thema Zeitsynchronisation wird abgedeckt, der Zeitbedarf um Reports zu generieren sinkt signifikant.

 

Somit sparen sich unsere Kunden eine extrem teure und zeitintensive Neuanschaffung von Maschinen, die im Grunde nicht notwendig ist.

 

Begonnen wird in allen Fällen mit einer Machbarkeitsstudie, die im positiven Fall in eine Risikoanalyse des Systems und des „retrofits“ mündet.

Bei dedizierten pharmazeutischen Systemen kommt die GMP-konforme Dokumentenerstellung und Durchführung von IQ/OQ für eine saubere GMP Dokumentation dazu, sowie wie bei allen Systemen eine fundierte Nachbetreuung der Maschinen und Anlagen.

 

Die technische und dokumentarische Machbarkeit wurde Referenzprojekten nachgewiesen, mit dem Zweck, die Maschinenbetreiber nachhaltig zu unterstützen, und deren „alte“, unsichere Maschinen zu neuer Stabilität und Sicherheit zu führen, und das zu vergleichsweise sehr geringen Kosten.

Referenzen

Machbarkeitsuntersuchung / IT retrofit / Messsystem

retrofit GmbH, Raiffeisenstraße 2/2, D-71254 Ditzingen

Tel.: 0049 7156 71 10 770